March 10th, 2020.

Nora-MX, the most prolific quad racing quad in the UK, is ready for the gate to drop on its season opener at West Meon near Petersfield, Hants this Sunday, the 15th of March.

While all classes are set to be ultra-competitive, the Clubman, Clubman Elite, Novice and Masters B classes are looking particularly healthy, with packed grids and plenty of classes ripe for the picking as defending British and Nora-MX champions switch groups.

Reigning Nora-MX Pro champ Mark McLernon is expected to return to the 11-round Nora-MX series. Also very much in the frame in the Pro and ProAm groups are Oli Sansom, Harry Walker, David and Simon Hammersley, James Bevan, Carl Bunce, Ayrton Knowles, Zak Orchard, Thomas Chell and Lewis Rowles.

With the 2019 British 250 Open class victor Robbie Wood moving up to the Clubman Elite category for the new season, the class is wide open with the likes of Josh McKnight, Aled Davies, Luke Berlyn, Chad Beevers and Dylan McKenna all on a charge.

Wood and Alfie Walker are moving up to challenge champ Gary Atkinson in the Clubman/Elite British championship, but they’ll have Marcus Sprason and Axel Bone – amongst others – to contend with.

Superfast Catrin Davies is set to defend the ACU Ladies British and Nora Novice class titles, that she won so convincingly last season. Meanwhile, multi-champ dad Ed has a tradition to uphold, having won the Masters A British class every year since he moved into it ten years ago.

The 100cc Open British group is another sector that will see a new class champ in 2020, as Connor Yates, who dominated last year, is making the leap to the 250cc Air-Cooled class. Frank Marston and Louie Holt are two names to look out for in this group.

In the 50cc Autos, 2019 champ Harriet Mewse, and the youngest of the McKenna clan, Shay McKenna, can be counted on to race their hearts out and give it their all.

2019 Nora-MX championship results;

PRO: 1. Mark McLernon 560, 2. George Day 500, 3. Dafydd Davies 444

Clubman British: 1. Gary Atkinson 786, 2. Thomas Yates 781, 3. Lewis Rowles 743

250cc British: 1. Robbie Wood 894, 2. Luke Berlyn 851, 3. Chad Beevers 777

Masters British: 1. Ed Davies 888, 2. Johnathan McKnight 828, 3. Greg Fisher 804

Novice: 1. Catrin Davies 881, 2. Shelley Smart 724, 3. Gavin Roach 712

Ladies British: 1. Catrin Davies 934, 2. Shelley Smart 841, 3. Georgia Lent 827

100cc British: 1. Connor Yates 886, 2. Alfie North 846, 3. Frank Marston 835

50cc: 1. Harriet Mews 853, 2. Ella Robe 826, 3. Malaky McKenna 768

Entries are still available online via (call ACU on 01788 566411 if assistance is required). Day licences will also be available at each event.

Call the Nora-MX office on 07887 737888 or email Alternatively, visit for more information.

1. British 250cc; #6 Robbie Wood leads the 2019 pack and the championship.

2. British 100cc; #21 Alfie North #77 Connor Yates #30 Louie Holt.

3. 2019 Pros; #3 Oli Sansom, #222 Jamie Bevan, #47 Simon Hammersley are all signed up for 2020

About Us
Archive News
© Redcat Marketing Limited.
Privacy Policy