October 15th, 2021.

The Nora-MX season finished with a flourish at West Meon, Hampshire last weekend. The racing was close across all classes, namely, Pro/Pro-Am, Clubman Elite/Masters A, Clubman/Masters B, Intermediates/Ladies, 250cc Open/Air Cooled, 100cc Geared and Auto with 50cc Auto.

With just two points separating Mark McLernon and Dafydd Davies, the leading protagonists in the ATVs Only Pro class, racing was always going to be ultra-competitive and challenging. Dean Dillon was still in with a chance and so it was set to go to the wire.

Davies took the first moto holeshot, with McLernon keeping him company. Disaster struck early for Dillon who was side-lined due to mechanical problems. Davies was on a charge, and while he took the first win of the day, McLernon had kept him in his sight in second. There was a close battle for third between George Day and Jamie Morgan, just ahead of Harry Walker in fifth.

The second race started with an early lead for Davies. He was determined to repeat his race one victory and gain the championship lead, but the pressure from behind was strong, with Walker in second, and Day third ahead of McLernon, who was fighting back after a slow start. Davies won, Walker was second, McLernon third, Jamie Morgan fourth, Day fifth and Dillon a close sixth.

In the final Pro/Pro-Am race of the day McLernon took the lead from the start, but he was challenged by Davies who powered ahead from around half race-distance to claim his third win of the day and the championship victory. Walker, who was back in seventh, managed to make his way through to third and just pipped McLernon to the chequered flag to take second. McLernon was third, Tom Day fourth, Dillon fifth and George Day sixth.

Alfie Walker, in his first year racing at this level, won the AJ Wilcock Pro-Am title and finished an impressive sixth overall in the combined Pro/Pro-Am class.

ATVs Only Pro Championship
1. Dafydd Davies 678, 2. Mark McLernon 667, 3. Jamie Morgan 596, 4. Dean Dillon 574, 5, Harry Walker 560, 6. Carl Bunce 443.

AJ Wilcock Pro-Am Championship
1. Alfie Walker 678, 2. Chad Beevers 656, 3. Kevin Meenagh 622, 4. Aaron Haslett 554, 5. Ayrton Knowles 281, 6. Marcus Sprason 266.

Images: [Top] Dafydd Davies won the 2021 Nora-MX ATVs Only Pro Class. [Bottom] Alfie Walker wont he AJ Wilcock Pro-Am title.

Image credit: John Cook

About Us
Archive News
© Redcat Marketing Limited.
Privacy Policy