June 18th, 2024.

The new owners of the Nora-MX Club were finally blessed with good weather and were able to get their 2024 season underway with a one-day meeting on the 9th of June at the fast and flowing Walterstone track in Hereford.

Nearly 140 riders entered the event, with many new faces in the mix. Strong gate numbers made for some close racing throughout the day.

Masters A - #73 Paul Winrow, #29 John Hall, #10 Geoff Ottway

In the Pro class, Jamie Morgan was fastest in qualifying, closely followed by Dafydd Davies and Chad Beevers.

Davies took an early lead in the first moto but Beevers claimed the win. Luck wasn’t on Beevers side in race two when he was forced to retire due to mechanical failure. Morgan took the lead and stayed out front right until the chequered flag fell. The overall standings saw Simon Hammersley in the lead with two consistent second place finishes, following by Oli Sansom, with Davies rounding out the podium.

The Pro-Am class was won by George Oliver with a first and second after setting the second fastest lap in class during qualifying.

The Clubman Elite riders joined the Pro/Pro-Am riders on the gate, giving them the chance to push themselves to battle with the faster riders, thereby encouraging the progression of riders. Jordan Hickman took kept his sheet clean with a pair of class wins, finishing a very respectable 13th overall in the combined class.

Josh Morris Clubman winner

The Masters class saw 31 riders join the line split across Masters A and B. In the Masters, Ben Richmond claimed the first place spot after consistent finishes throughout the day, followed by Paul Winrow and Greg fisher who were separated by just 1 point. Masters B once again saw some close racing with Stumpy Lawrence taking first, followed by Mark Stepney and Rob Summers, who again were only separated by a single point.

As always, the Youth classes were filled with close racing throughout all classes.

In the 100cc Open, Harrison Orr showed great pace, taking 1st place in races 1 and 2, however, due to a mechanical in the final race, he missed out on the overall win, finishing second overall behind Rhy Williams, with Beau Terrell closely following in third.

Brodie North 250 Open winner

The Yamaha supported bLUcRU 90cc class was contented by the Griffin brothers (Hunter and Hugo) who were trading places throughout the day. Hugo took the overall win for the day, with Hunter second.

The 100cc Auto class saw Bently Don Garrett, Jayden Garrett and Danny Harper all taking a first place spot apiece, with Jayden taking the overall win.

Macson Lorton took the overall win in the 50cc class after a clean three race wins. Erin Mansell and Hunter Orr finished second and third.

In the 150/250cc classes, Brodie North was triumphant in the 250 open class with three wins from three starts, Jay Sams and Amelia Talent. The 250 Air-cooled class saw some fantastic racing with Samuel-James Tatler taking the first moto win. In races two and three Blake Orr took first place leading him to the overall win for the day, followed by Samuel-James Tatler, and Osian Phillips

The Inters/Ladies/Clubman gate made for some close raceing with the growing Nora Ladies class showing some fantastic pace. Brooke Bunce took the overall win for Nora Ladies, scoring two wins and a second, with Nicole Lowry taking first place in the final race. The clubman class saw Josh Morris taking the overall win followed by Connor Yates and Frank Marston who both showed great pace throughout.

Hunter Ore 50cc Auto

The Inters class saw Bailey Stoker taking the overall win, followed by Cameron Wildman, and Vassna Willcock who also scored points towards the ACU British Ladies championship.

Overall, it was a fantastic, albeit late, start to the Nora-MX club’s season.

Entries for the next Nora-MX round on the 7th of July at West Meon, GU32 1JX, are now open – CLICK HERE to enter!

For full race reports VISIT SPEEDHIVE MY LAPS.

Images: Earths Eye Media
Race report: Nora-MX

About Us
Archive News
© Redcat Marketing Limited.
Privacy Policy